MSN filters “scriptbloggers” in their instant messenger. WHAT ?!!
The fact I found out today is: MSN filters links containing the word “script” in their messenger, is it a bug?
YES, it’s weird but believe me, I found it out when trying to send my site’s link “scriptbloggers.com” to one of my friends over msn chat and found out he doesn’t get any of my messages containing this link. Then started to test if the problem is from just my own site or it’s about all the links and found all the URLs containing the word “script”, cause your message to be blocked.
i.e.
www.script.com
www.scriptsearch.com
www.scriptbloggers.com
…
Not just the URL, but the whole message containing such a link, is blocked from being reached to recipients.
The fact is, it won’t get filtered if it’s just a text i.e. “scriptbloggers.com” and it causes the problem when it’s a link (i.e. “www.scriptbloggers.com” or “http://www.scriptbloggers.com” )
I don’t understand if it’s a bug or it is done by purpose but didn’t find anything related on the net.
Maybe you can find more…
But if it’s a bug, here is the question:
The natural process of these kind of Instant Messaging is easy so is there anything hidden in between causing such a bug?
Do they process the messages, to find some special words on it?
I really don’t know, if you found, please let me know.
Cheers,
Soroush
No commentsNo comments yet. Be the first.
Leave a reply